Skip to content

Stellar communicae from the Harvard Graduate School of Education students

February 2, 2009

“Why don’t we face the reality that a large percentage of our youth neither want nor need a college education in the traditional sense. All of our children should receive an excellent, without frills, primary education in the three Rs plus physical education, with no child left behind.”

Katherine K. Merseth
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Cambridge, Mass.

Ah, another proud Harvard moment for me.  Looks like they are putting the top minds to work in the HGSE program.  Not that I would comment that she is getting her education.  Nor would I mention that she will be in the business of educating these poor fools.  I hope she teaches my kid, because her expectations are so high.  Gosh, I just wish there were more teachers like her in the world, but maybe the HGSE should look a little more carefully at what they let stupid people put out.  Great advertising for their program, don’t you think?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Katherine merseth permalink
    March 10, 2009 8:13 pm

    In reviewing these postings, neither one of these posts reflects my words nor my views. I ask that my name be removed from these postings as it is inaccurate and misleading. Katherine K. Merseth

    • brokeharvardgrad permalink*
      March 11, 2009 1:10 pm

      I am simply quoting, and it was from reputable news sources, The WallStreet Journal and the Harvard Graduate School of Education’s website.

Leave a Reply

