Skip to content

LoveGame | Lady Gaga | Cross between Michael Jackson’s Dance videos and Britney Spears

June 11, 2009
Lady GaGa
Image by BayerNYC via Flickr

I swear that this opening riff sounds just like a Britney Spears staccato intro. The dance moves are so 80’s Retro-Michael that it’s great to watch the stuff from my childhood re-mixed on the subway–nostalgic. I have trouble with Lady Gaga’s image sometimes, because it makes me laugh and I think she wants to be sexy. But, this video is worth a watch, just don’t do it at work. It’s a visually arresting piece of work.  I didn’t want to stop watching it when I was blogging about it.  I also like the fact that this is an open and strong piece about female sexuality. Unasked Advice says this is the next direction Rihanna needs.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “LoveGame | Lady Gaga | Cross between …“, posted with vodpod

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

