Skip to content

Letdown | This Providence | Whiny But Captivating In Its Brutal Break-up

August 25, 2009

He’s the total whiny victim here, with a Police-like intro, but I do have a soft spot for break-up songs–so much emotion so out there… Anyway, I got to give props to whatever woman has “conniving kisses” and can still deliver lines like “just another one of my mistakes” when explaining a break-up. I can’t tell if this guy was the pity-fuck for her or if he pities himself for getting the tatoos, but it’s still a great song. Makes me laugh every time. I try not to say: “SUCKER” when I hear the line about falling for a kiss. I try. Not always successful. Not only didn’t she ever love him, but she never will and all his friends agree–killer smart.   Brutal break-up  lines make for rockin songs.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Letdown | This Providence | Whiny But…“, posted with vodpod
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

