Skip to content

Break Up | Mario | Music Video |

October 12, 2009

well, if you read my blog at all, you know I love break-up songs. I am smitten with this one, probably because I had made bad assumptions at the start about it. I thought this was going to be another “baby boy rap” kind of song, babyish and rather underdeveloped, because the vocal intro was so high. I was wrong. I like the fact that this is a grown man questioning the break-up, saying he hates Gucci now, that he is truly bothered by the break-up. And it’s refreshing. I even caught myself watching the video again. Ooh, this Music Monday has both mystery and romance. I don’t like the whole Gucci Mama bit (because what woman wants to be bought or reminded of that during a break-up), but I love the plaintive asking contrasted by the “baby girl dumped me,” bit of reality. Mmm, going to watch it again.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Break Up | Mario | Music Video | MTV“, posted with vodpod
Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

