Skip to content

I Look So Good (Without You) | Jessie James | Music Video | MTV

October 12, 2009
Derringer and Jessi James, Oil picture by T.
Image via Wikipedia

OOOOH, my new favorite song. Another break-up song–I am such a romantic, no? Well, this one will wake up your Monday and make you feel better about everything. I love the fact that she has some soaring vocals right when the lyrics hit the point of self-confidence, realizing that life isn’t over after this break-up. In fact, she is much better off than before. I like Jessie James anyway, but even this video is appealing because I love the women. I know, it sounds like I love women, but I am talking about the fact that the women show up to support her, bolster her self-confidence, take her out to obviously keep her going. The part where they are putting on each other’s eye liner took me right back to my bar nights, getting ready to go out with my girlfriends… And since i am so incredibly far from that this point this Monday morning, it was a welcome shift, a reminder that we all have those better days coming. I keep listening to this one over and over, and I watch the video. I want my body to look like that, but listening to this song in my desk chair, I am sure anything is possible, right?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “I Look So Good (Without You) | Jessie…“, posted with vodpod

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

