Skip to content

I Wanna Rock | Snoop Dogg |

November 30, 2009

It’s Monday again… While I am not usually a fan of songs based solely on an artist’s name, thinking of them more as inventive commercials than true art, I did find this one engaging. One, Snoop Dogg talks about being in the game awhile, and as someone who has felt that keenly lately, I gotta respect it. Two, I like the I like the mix-up of I Wanna Rock with the 90’s version there. Snoop Dogg makes a lot of riffs cool down, smooth out, and seem to chill just from his voice, and this one is no exception. I like his calm. I like his smooth, much better than any of his quasi-sex vidoes (Note: Sexual discussions are just TMI for most of us. Guys: no woman wants to know what you did with the last one…) But Snoop Dogg keeps it clean and quiet, which makes it all the more compelling. Too bad they had to sing his name, because that’s the only detractor from an interesting musical remix.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "I Wanna Rock | Snoop Dogg | ", posted with vodpod

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

