Skip to content

Injured Afghani Boy Airlifted for Treatment

February 15, 2010

I know I am hormonal right now, but I started crying anyway when I read about the 7-year old boy being airlifted for treatment from a gunshot wound to the chest. He kept saying he was cold.  It was assuming he was bleeding internally.  Having suffered the equivalent of gutshot from internal bleeding, this story just made me cry, even though for me it’s been three years.  The story of these men carrying the boy in a blanket just hit me in a way that makes me question how we are to move forward in this war.  According to Afghan officials who talked about the US airstrike over the weekend hitting civilians, it’s the civilians the Taliban targets, using them as hostages.  I know that there is no way to save people from terrorists, terrorists who move into peoples’ homes and use them as human shields, but I wish there was another way….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

