Skip to content

Michael Grimm from Staten Island Threatens to Break a Reporter “In Half Like A Boy”–Is Michael Grimm A Child Abuser?

January 30, 2014

I don’t know which is more disturbing, that Michael Grimm threatens to break a NY1 reporter in half, or that Michael Grimm readily discusses breaking the reporter in half the way he would a boy, as though Michael Grimm regularly

English: Michael Grimm, member of the United S...

English: Michael Grimm, member of the United States House of Representatives. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

finds cause to abuse boys. Open call to Staten Island: do you condone threats of “breaking boys in half” as an answer to questions about campaign finance?

The Huff Post pulled the incident together in a stunning paragraph it sourced from the NYTimes:

Mr. Grimm… has been entangled in controversy involving a continuing federal investigation into his campaign fundraising…And on Tuesday night, Mr. Grimm became enraged after the reporter, Michael Scotto of NY1, asked him about the investigation…Mr. Grimm can be seen getting directly in the face of an obviously stunned Mr. Scotto. ‘What?’ Mr. Scotto said. Before he could explain that he was just trying to ask him a question, Mr. Grimm became unhinged. ‘Let me be clear to you,’ he said in a low voice, before using a profanity and warning that he would hurl Mr. Scotto from the balcony. There is some cross talk between the two men which was not audible on the video before Mr. Grimm concluded with an insult and another threat. ‘No, no, you’re not man enough, you’re not man enough,’ he said. ‘I’ll break you in half. Like a boy.'”

“I will breake you in half. Like a boy,” is a normal threat? Are we sure this guy isn’t a child abuser, because he sure sounds like one when he casually threatens to break a reporter in half “like a boy,” as if he has done it multiple times before, or if he is relying on his own past actions.

That odd smile, just a bit too much teeth, looking manic and with squinty eyes, who can trust that face? Purely subjective here, but the man looks to me like he liked threatening boys with breaking them in half. I wouldn’t leave him alone with my children.

According to TPM, Grimm had been annoyed with being asked about his campaign finance mire, and so responded that he was going to throw the reporter off the balcony and break boys in half. Reasonable, no?

Grimm later issued a statement saying he had been “annoyed” because Scotto had “insisted on taking a disrespectful and cheap shot at the end of the interview.” (Scotto had wanted to ask him about the ongoing federal investigation into Grimm’s 2010 campaign fundraising.)

Because, doesn’t everyone from Staten Island threaten to throw people off balconies and kill children when they are annoyed? Here is the text of Grimm’s first response to his death threats:

“I was extremely annoyed because I was doing NY1 a favor by rushing to do their interview first in lieu of several other requests,” he wrote in a statement on Tuesday night. “The reporter knew that I was in a hurry and was only there to comment on the State of the Union, but insisted on taking a disrespectful and cheap shot at the end of the interview, because I did not have time to speak off-topic.”

“I verbally took the reporter to task and told him off, because I expect a certain level of professionalism and respect, especially when I go out of my way to do that reporter a favor,” he wrote. “I doubt that I am the first member of Congress to tell off a reporter, and I am sure I won’t be the last.”

Took him to task, a.k.a. threatened to kill him like the boys he allegedly hints that he knows how to kill? Of course, how does one take back a death threat, if one is named Michael Grimm? Offer to do lunch. Not even kidding, not a little:

But on Wednesday, Mr. Grimm seemed to have had a change of heart. “I was wrong,” he said in a statement. “I shouldn’t have allowed my emotions to get the better of me and lose my cool. I have apologized to Michael Scotto, which he graciously accepted, and will be scheduling a lunch soon.”

I wish I were joking as I write this, but really, what type of person besides a sociopath threatens to kill someone and kill children in one breath and thinks to remedy that with offering a lunch date? Sociopaths really apparently have no understanding of right and wrong, seeking only to further their own agenda. So, how let’s just try to figure this out: how does Micheal Grimm’s behavior NOT fit that of sociopath?

Guess who gets behind the apology? Boehner, who allegedly considered an offer of lunch remedy to a death threat appropriate. Of course, showing common sense, I get to threaten to kill people everyday and then offer lunch, right? Or wait, would that get me thrown in jail? Hmm, anyone care to test that besides Michael Grimm?

More signs Michael Grimm is unhinged? Apparently he doesn’t differentiate between his own military time and the movies:

Mr. Grimm, who was first elected to Congress in 2010, is a former Marine and he often uses his military service to push back at criticism.

In 2010, when his Republican primary opponent Michael Allegretti accused him of wearing Army combat ribbons he did not earn, Mr. Grimm showed a flash of temper.

“You sleep under a blanket of freedom that I helped provide. You should just say, ‘Thank you,’” he said. “What I’ve done in my life, you see in the movies.”

That’s what we pay our former FBI agents to do, right? Threaten to kill kids? Quote movies like fact, remain unsure of which is life and which is fiction? Sure. Michael Grimm is a former FBI agent, with apparently a god complex that has surfaced before, according to a 1999 account relating a Michael Grimm version of going out to a bar, and well, you know, threatening people, brandishing a gun, allegedly abusing his position, the equivalent of a light evening of entertainment and fun with his friends, Michael Grimm style:

Grimm reportedly said the man “don’t know who he’s fucking with … I’ll fuckin’ make him disappear where nobody will find him.” That same night, (and we’re glossing over the part where Grimm allegedly said “I’m a fucking F.B.I. agent, ain’t nobody gonna threaten me.”) Grimm allegedly returned to the club with another FBI agent and several New York City police officers. He then refused to let club patrons and employees leave, and allegedly told everyone to “get up against the fucking wall” and gave an order: “all the white people get out of here.”

Grimm apparently disputed that rendition, saying he only moved his gun. Ok, sure, like he doesn’t threaten to kill kids. I say, if you are going to threaten to kill kids as a general rule, on camera, what is beyond you?

Enhanced by Zemanta
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

